POP ART APPLE

Let’s begin the new school year with the perfect subject …AN APPLE! 

Not only is an apple a symbol we associate with school and teachers, it is ready to be harvested in the autumn (now)…and, perhaps most importantly, it has a place of honour at our Rosh Hashanah holiday table where we dip it in honey to welcome in the new year!

 

Before you begin it is very important to remember our art class rules. Even though I am not with you in person, our rules will help you to be an amazing artist!

This year we have a new art mantra to help us focus and do our best work

Please repeat it line by line after me or your teacher, starting at “I am talented…”

Now we are ready to begin…

This lesson is best divided into 2 parts:

  1. The drawing
  2. Colour & collage 

I can’t wait to see your masterpieces!

And remember even though we aren’t together, I am thinking of you every day!

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar